top of page
Image by Jason Leung

NAMIWA Annual Awards

Virtual Annual Awards Reception

December 15th, 2022 - 6:00PM

Congrats! NAMI Washington honors the 2022 Behavioral Health Champions, former staff, and outgoing board members!

2022 Honorees

Special Lifetime Public Service Achievement Award

Representative Eileen Cody

Bebe Moore Campbell BIPOC Mental Health Award

Dr. Conrad Webster and Black Boy Heal, LLC

Community Volunteer of the Year Award

Priya Nagar, NAMI Eastside (WA)

Criminal Justice Award

Katie Russell, Department of Corrections

Educator of the Year Award

Deanna Roy, NAMI Washington

Eleanor Owen Spitfire Legislative Advocate Award

Lovery Offerle, NAMI Pierce County

Employer of the Year Award

Ostroms Drug & Gifts

Innovation Award

Meet Little Monster Authors

Sophia Nicholson Keener & Honor Heindl

John Freeburg Consumer Advocate of the Year Award

Bob Krulish, NAMI Eastside (WA)

Leadership Award

Gretchen Saari, NAMI Snohomish County

Legislator of the Year Award

Senator Manka Dhingra

Legislative Rising Star Award

Representative Jamila Taylor

Media Award

The Seattle Times Mental Health Reporting Project Team

Outstanding Partner Award

Marilyn Hall for her work with NAMI Snohomish

& Skagit Counties

Pediatric Provider of the Year Award

Chris Ladish, PhD

Chief Clinical Officer, Pediatric Behavioral Health

Mary Bridge Children's Hospital & Multicare Behavioral Health Network

Program Volunteer of the Year Award

Laurie Maxwell, NAMI Whatcom County

Provider of the Year Award

Diane Weiner & the Assertive Community Treatment Program of Cascade Community

Healthcare in Lewis County

Public Service Award

Kevin Ballard, NAMI Pierce County

Volunteer of the Year Award

Lucinda Eubank, NAMI Jefferson County

Youth Community Program of the Year

Wendy Pringle & Bridge of Hope at HopeSparks

& Pediatrics NW


We will also be honoring past staff and interns from 2021-22 and outgoing board members

Sage Walund, former Youth & Young Adult Program Manager

Deidra Burke, former BSW and MSW intern 2020-2022

Maame Basaw, former MSW intern 2021-2022

Tessa Carpenter, former MSW intern 2021-2022

Daryn Nelsen Soza, Board of Directors 2015-2022

Chris Imhoff, Board of Directors 2020-2022

Michael Ford, Board of Directors 2017-2022

bottom of page